This site uses cookies to provide a better experience. Continuing navigation accept the use of cookies by us OK

Jurisdiction Area


Jurisdiction Area



Jurisdiction area of the Institute: THE MALTESE ISLANDS


The Maltese islands are: Malta (, Gozo (, Comino ( and four uninhabited islands. These little islands are called Filfla, Cominotto, St.Paul's & Fungus rock. Malta lies in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea 58 miles (93km) south of Sicily and 180 miles (288km) north of North Africa.


Political system: Republic
Capital city: Valletta
Total area: 316 km²
Population: 500.000
Currency: Euro


For more information on the Maltese islands: VISIT MALTA